Why Do You Volunteer?

photo-1457276587196-a9d53d84c58b.jpg

Here are some thoughts from Aung Ye Tun, our Q&A/Web Intern! We are so grateful that he is on our team as he brings diverse experiences from Southeast Asia to our team!

“I want to get involved with Universal Giving because I want to help other people who are in need and I also want to improve my programming skills and learn more about career options. Volunteering not only [helps] me in developing new skills, experience, and knowledge but also makes me feel proud of myself; helping society with my own ability. After I volunteered in a non- profit library for almost 2 years as a library manager in my home country, I [realized I] really enjoy volunteering. So, I always volunteer whenever I get the chance by helping people with my skills.”

Aung Ye Tun, Intern

Leave a Reply

