A Chance to Lead

Field Camboida

Here at UniversalGiving, we pride ourselves on providing opportunities to lead for all members of our community – staff, consultants, and interns. Below is a testimonial from one of our social media interns, Sarah Scott!

“I originally applied to UniversalGiving because I wanted to see how a nonprofit was run and how they generated revenue. However, I learned much more than that from my experience. Although I was only an intern at first, I was given the opportunity to lead a project that took into consideration what people look for when they are going to volunteer in a country. After my team finished the research, we were asked to present in front of all of the staff and interns! Although I was nervous, I felt like I was surrounded by a community of people who supported me and were genuinely interested in the work we had done. I am so grateful to have an opportunity to be involved with such a great group.”

-Sarah Scott, Social Media Consultant

