Honoring Strong Women

UniversalGiving is fortunate to have a team led by many bright and powerful women who work hard to create positive change! 

Below are some strong women that the UniversalGiving team chose to honor today!

From Pamela Hawley-CEO

Frances Blaisdell Williams was the first woman woodwind at Julliard School of Music in 1928.  She was a pioneer for women and women flutists all over the world.  Most importantly, she was my grandmother and one of my best friends

My dear Oma, a pioneer woman flutist in the 1920s (read about her in the New York Times) began teaching me flute at the age of 8. She was a profound influence on my life and was as phenomenal of a teacher as she was a performer. Read more here.
***
From Miko-Intern
Anne Frank is a very strong woman. Anne was very young when she died. Under WWII, Jewish people were in a horrible situation, but Anne was very positive, hard-working, and never gave up.
***
From Lisa-Executive Assistant Intern
IMG_2239
For International Women’s Day, I chose two of the most inspirational women in my life, while I had was lucky enough to have Christa as a coach and Taylor as a coach and a teammate, I consider them both to be some of my most helpful friends and mentors. ThIMG_2240ese two women have taught me a lot about what it means to be strong and have helped me love who I am. I have strived to be the best athlete, friend, and person I can be because of them. I am so thankful for all they have shown me and done for me.

 (Right Christa Prior/Left Taylor Curdado)

 

Appreciate the strong women in your life, and lend support to women internationally…

Empower women through gardening!

Support women with obstetric fever.

 

Leave a Reply

